Šiaulių logopedinė mokykla

                               

 

Tarptautinė savanorystė

2018-2019 m.m.

2018–2019 m. m. Šiaulių logopedinėje mokykloje savanorišką tarnybą atlieka 2 vykdomu Erasmus+ programos tarptautinės savanorystės projekto „Naujos galimybės-3“ savanoriai Shushanik Ghazaryan (Armėnija) ir Micha Rohner (Austrija). Štai, kaip jie abu ir kiekvienas atskirai pristatė savanorystę mokykloje:


Main task during the project is to support the children with special needs in their everyday duties giving them individual help; for instance: helping with getting dressed, accompany them for having lunch, helping with homework, organizing their free time and spending it with them. Enough time is allowed to realize our own projects and we can initiate any activities with members of school community. As well as helping the class leaders during their work with the children in caring tasks; helping during the daily housework; helping for the teachers, preparing various materials for classes; after-school clubs, school trips; taking pictures from school events; making a presentation about your home country and volunteering in general.

 

· Shushanik Ghazaryan

    My name is Shushanik. I am 24 years old. I am from Yerevan – beautiful city in Armenia. I just finished my studies. I really like music, arts, traveling, different people, places and events. My sister was in Lithuania before doing volunteering and I decided to do the same, so that’s why I chose volunteering in Lithuania So, now I am a volunteer at Šiauliai logopedic school. I work with children; I help them in extra-curricular activities. I like playing with kids with different instruments, drawing and making different handcrafts. I try to share my culture, traditions. Of course, I also learn from them about Lithuania. We are good friends with children, like one big international family.

 

· Micha Rohner

 

    My name is Micha. I am 22 years old. I am from Austria. I live in small town called Hard next to the mountains, but now I my town is Siauliai. I think volunteering project will be a big impact into my future career choice. I always had in mind that I want to be a teacher, but I wasn’t sure. Now I know that this can be the perfect way for me, and I can study without doubting, because I love children and I love working with them. In addition, for me it is fun to live alone because it is something completely new for me. Having your one flat and having that level of self-determination is so great. I feel so free to do whatever I want, whenever I want. I like to prepare my food and even cleaning is fun, when it is your own flat.

    

2019-2020 m.m.


My name is Elene Esakia. I am 23 years old girl from Georgia, Tbilisi. Last summer I graduated Tbilisi State University Psychology major. I always had a dream to travel around the world, get to know people and their traditions. This was one of the main reason why I applied to Erasmus+ project in Šiauliai. Here I work with children, I am their after school teacher but sometimes I feel that I am studying from them also. This is my first time being so far and long away from my family and I think I am becoming more independent and I am loving it. I also love our little school projects, playing with kids, becoming friends with new people from around the Europe and also exploring Lietuva more. I think Šiauliai in my memories will become most important and beautiful one because here is the place where I will learn what adulthood really is.


My name is Jamila.I am 26 years old.I am from Sumgait,Azerbaijan.I like art,handmade,drawing,to explore new places,go to concert,theatre and museums.I like play with children.I think there are many ways to make children happy.When i read about this project I decided go to Lithuania and work with children in Logopedic School.It was my dream and now it is real.Also we - volunteers live in here alone. We have own flats. I make my own food and i am responsible for myself. This is good experience in my life and i am so happy.